And the rain, rain, rain came down, down, down….


Okay, so the water heater was fixed and ended up only costing $135 instead of the $200 we were planning!!! YAY!!! Always nice to know you owe less than you thought you were going to have to pay!!!

Well….today on the way to work I rolled my driver’s window down a little to get the stuffiness out of the car, when I went to roll it up, nothing happened. At all…it could go down more, but not up. When I got to work I disassembled the electrical panel in the door and made sure everything was securely connected, which it was. I went inside and checked online and was immediately presented with the information that if that specific issue happens then it means the switch is bad and needs to be replaced. I had this done before about 2.5 years or so ago….and it cost somewhere between $200-300…

I swear sometimes I feel like just the fact that we are doing everything we can to make our financial situation better, things keep happening. It’s so frustrating sometimes. I am glad that we shredded our cards so we can’t falter and just throw it on the cards, but I hate seeing our emergency fund yoyo-ing all over the place. I will not give up, I will not give in to defeat, we CAN do this!!! Regardless of the obstacles and challenges being thrown at us, we WILL be debt-free!

Leave a Reply

