My new Vacuum—Shark Vx3


Here is my review of my new Shark Vx3!!! I got the vacuum yesterday in the mail (yay!) and it had to charge for 20 hours as an initial charge. I was so anxious to use it but wanted to maximize battery life. So after using it this afternoon here are my thoughts.

Pros:

– works great, especially getting up dog fur (even though sometimes you have to go over it twice)

– LOVE the “backsaver” feature, under my sofa is cleaner than it has been since we bought it!!

– Using it on carpet is as easy as using it on bare floors. I had shredded paper on my carpet (from cleaning out my shredder) and it picked it up quickly and easily.

– It is quiet, so much so that even on bare floors, I could “vacuum” under my DD’s swing and she stayed ASLEEP!!!! That is a gem in itself!!!

– My DH’s comment when I was vacuuming on the carpet was “It doesn’t stink!” Our vacuum is rarely used, often cleaned out and still has an unpleasant smell when it’s run….no problem with that here!!!
Cons:

– Maybe this is just mine but the trap door to the dust cup doesn’t open by itself, you are supposed to push the button on the handle and empty the dust cup without touching it, mine doesn’t do that. Not a big deal, just saying.

That’s all I can think of for now, I am very pleased with it so far, and look forward to doing quick (and easy!) cleanups with it often!!!!!

Leave a Reply

