We Will Overcome…


I feel like everyday is full of new challenges that await us. Whether the challenge is something simple like: “Where did I leave my car keys?” to the seemingly impossible “God, just let me make it through the day”. Today I took my princess to the dr by myself for the first time, she is such a little trooper. She smiled and played and did such a good job despite feeling bad. This morning I cried because I felt so helpless for her. She felt bad, and I could do nothing to make it easier for her. This was the first time in her life that I have reached that conclusion. Sometimes no matter how hard I will try, I will not be able to take it away from her. Right now she is laying in her pack and play, propped up on her little Boppy pillow playing with her toys. She is snorting, coughing occasionally and yet, she is still playing. She has not given up, so neither will I. Don’t worry princess, we will overcome.

Leave a Reply

