Here we go….


I tried about a year ago to start a blog, it went well until I forgot the login name and gave up trying. A lot has happened in the last year, my husband lost his job, I found out I was pregnant, we had our first child, and life is better than ever. I can honestly say that my life is happier with my daughter here. I have to admit not everything is tinted with rose colored glasses for me, I actually do not think of myself as an optimist very often. Many times I am more cynical that I care to admit, but I feel that I look at things honestly, and make my opinions based on that. One thing that I do pride myself on is being true to myself. I hate liars, so I do my best to not be that way. My daughter is a tiny person who has made an enormous impact on my life. Her very existence thrilled and scared the living crap out of me. When I found out I was pregnant I was so full of disbelief that I took 5 pregnancy tests over the coarse of 3 days…..FIVE!!!! After the 5th one I guess I decided to believe that it was true (that coupled with the fact that I was not planning on going and spending money just to get even MORE confirmation). As the months of my pregnancy went on I anxiously awaited meeting the little person inside of me. Almost from the moment I found out I was pregnant I was sure she was a girl. I had collected lots of baby items before finding out I was pregnant, but most of them were boy items. My husband and his family is almost entirely male, so for some reason pre-pregnancy I had convinced myself that we would only have boys. I had SOOOO many boy clothes and boy themed items that as soon as I was pregnant I started selling and “re-homing”. We found out that our little princess was in fact, a princess, on Sept 4th, 2009…..I cried. I was so excited. I have to admit that until she was born on January 14th, 2010 I still had a lingering fear that she would come out and be….a boy. Thankfully she is all girl, THANK GOD since her room is very pink :). My life is amazing, I have my princess, my little furbaby who is my prince, and my amazing husband. Not to mention our families who do more for us than we will ever be able to thank them for.

As I was just typing I was just thinking….why am I creating a blog again? Is it to share information with only the handful of people who I feel will actually take the time to read it? Is it to just be an outlet for myself so I can think through my thoughts as I type? Or is it to be more? I am not sure, I guess I hope it will be a little bit of all three….I am excited to see where this journey will take us. Here we go!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Justin Sleeper
    Apr 12, 2010 @ 09:18:19

    Congrats on Starting or restaring your Blog. I too tried several times but just can’t keep it going. I wish you luck and good fortune and all of the other silly things people say to other people when they start somthing new. Have fun with it …..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

