Day 2 of the Incredible Journey


Good morning everyone!!!!!! I am sitting here on my bed eating chocolate frosted doughnuts from a box….yum!!!!!! I was woken up this morning by my hubby and furbaby, and then got to spend some playtime with them and my princess. I love lazy mornings. I think I too often take them for granted, when I should slow down and relish in the beauty of the moment. Right now I am listening to my princess laying on her playmat and talking, laughing and cooing. It’s amazing to me that in 2 days she will be 3 months old…..3 months?!?! Where did the time go? I know I will be saying the same thing when she is 5, then 10, then 16, 18, and so on…..for now I am going to eat this doughnut and love my family. It’s a good day.

Leave a Reply

